Millwood High

Staff Directory

THE MAIN OFFICE PHONE NUMBER FOR MILLWOOD HIGH IS 902-864-7535.

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Griffin, Adam Principal ext. 5 agriffin@hrsb.ca
Bowes, Lori Guidance Counsellor (Surnames A-L) ext. 775-1111 lbowes@hrsb.ca Twitter
Costard, Donna Guidance Office Manager ext. 6 dcostard@hrsb.ca Twitter
Emanuel, Lauren Vice-Principal (Surnames A-L) ext. 4 lemanuel@hrsb.ca
Griggs , Cathy Main Office Manager ext. 0 cgriggs@hrsb.ca
Lovett, Kate Guidance Counsellor (Surnames M-Z) ext. 775-1113 lovettk@hrsb.ca Twitter
Stymest, Noreen Vice Principal (Surnames M-Z) ext. 3 nstymest@hrsb.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Acker-Canning, Tracy Language Arts and Wellness ext. 775-1133 TAcker-Canning@hrsb.ca
Aucoin, Glen Department Head - Language Arts and Wellness ext. 775-1134 GAucoin@hrsb.ca
Ayoub, Jerry Math Department ext. 775-1212 jayoub@hrsb.ca Website
Bay, Ellen Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1223 Ebay@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter
Carroll, Jennifer Science Department ext. 775-1213 JCarroll@hrsb.ca Website
Charlton, Erika Science Department ext. 775-1208 echarlton@hrsb.ca Website
Cook, Lisa Social Studies/French Department 775-1239 CookL@hrsb.ca
Cooper, Dale Department Head - Science ext. 775-1220 dcooper@hrsb.ca
Cudmore, Dan Math Department ext. 775-1140 dcudmore@hrsb.ca
Dale, Angela Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1233 adale@hrsb.ca Website
Denny, Jennifer Science Department ext. 775-1143 jdenny@hrsb.ca
Dickie, Chelsea Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1229 Chelsea.Dickie@hrsb.ca
Dowding, Jeremy Social Studies/French Department 775-1234 Jeremy.Dowding@hrsb.ca
Gorringe, Gary Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1152 ggorringe@hrsb.ca
Hickey, Trish English Department ext. 775-1239 trish.hickey@hrsb.ca
Jacobs, Pauline Resource ext. 775-1230 pjacobs@hrsb.ca
Jakeman, Cal Cooperative Education ext. 775-1139 CJakeman@hrsb.ca Website
Jennings, Jason Science Department ext. 775-1226 Jason.Jennings@hrsb.ca Website
Kielbratowski, Cheryl Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1152 ckielbratowski@hrsb.ca
Laba, Mario Science Department ext. 775-1211 mario.laba@hrsb.ca Twitter
MacDonald, Cathy Resource ext. 775-1009 Catherine.MacDonald@hrsb.ca
MacIsaac, Joseph English Department 775-1132 Joseph.MacIsaac@hrsb.ca
MacKinnon, Sonya Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1232 smackinnon@hrsb.ca
MacLeod, Graham Social Studies/French Department 775-1213 GMacLeod@hrsb.ca
McCullough, Ian Math Department ext. 775-1228 ian.mccullough@hrsb.ca Twitter
McLellan, Mike Department Head - Math/School Registrar ext. 775-1107 MMcLellan@hrsb.ca
Merrick, Kim Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1208 kmerrick@hrsb.ca Website
O’Connor, Dianne Math Department ext. 775-1234 doconnor@hrsb.ca
Peters, Calvin Department Head - Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1235 cpeters@hrsb.ca Website
Piccott, Colin Math Department ext. 775-1210 cpiccott@hrsb.ca
Pilon, R Science Department / Math Department ext. 775-1222 rpilon@hrsb.ca
Richards, M Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1235 richardsm@hrsb.ca
Rigby, Lawrence Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1236 rigbyl@hrsb.ca Website
Shaw, Shane Department Head - Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology/O2 Coordinator ext. 775-1139 sshaw@hrsb.ca Twitter
Smith, Mathew Social Studies/French Department 775-1203 smith.matthew@hrsb.ca
Smith, Matthew Social Studies/French Department ext. 775-1203 smith.matthew@hrsb.ca Twitter
Swales, Sara Learning Centre ext. 775-1202 swaless@hrsb.ca Website
Thomas, Nicole ESL Nicole.Thomas@hrsb.ca
Verge-Ross, Ashton Social Studies/French Department (English) ext. 775-1132 averge@hrsb.ca Website
Ward, Jack Language Arts and Wellness Department ext. 775-1135 jward@hrsb.ca Website
Webber , Keri English Department ext. 775-1203 Keri.Webber@hrsb.ca
Welcher, B Math Department ext. 775-1144 bwelcher@hrsb.ca Website
Wesley, Devin Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1128 Devin.Wesley@hrsb.ca Twitter
White, Adam Athletic Director - Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1151 awhite@hrsb.ca Website
White, Stephanie Learning Centre ext. 775-1202 swhite@hrsb.ca
Woods, David Fine Arts/Phys Ed/Technology Department ext. 775-1125 david.woods@hrsb.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arnoldin, T EPA
Brown, Sarah School Psychologist
Cole, Damon African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker
Daniel, Cst. Rob RCMP Liaison Officer
Gavin, L Youth Health Center ext. 775-1241 lorraine.gavin@cdha.nshealth.ca
Gloade-Fraser, Rachael Aboriginal Support Worker ext. 775-1206 RGloade-Fraser@hrsb.ca
Rayne, K Youth Health Social Worker karrie.rayne@cdha.nshealth.ca
Sullivan, R EPA
Swinimer, Mike 100% EPA
Welbourn, K Library Support Specialist ext. 775-1137 kwelbourn@hrsb.ca Website
Twitter